ASAHI PENTAX K1000 MORE PORTRAITS OF RiOt

Posted in 35MM CAMERAS, SLR by Nicole Gelinas on April 10, 2012

These portraits were taken the same day that we found the pretty cat on the beach! It was very overcast that day, so there were no harsh shadows to worry about. That being said, the overcast day kind of made the photos lack contrast, or at least the amount of contrast that I really like in my photography. Anyway, after scanning, I did a small amount of levels work in photoshop (mostly on the top image), but I don’t see that harm in that because it is nothing that a little dodging and burning in the darkroom would not solve, but this way it is much faster to do it digitally!

Again, I shot with my Asahi Pentax K1000 using my 75-300mm Albinar-ADG telephoto lens loaded with Kodak BW400CN!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jim said, on April 10, 2012 at 11:25 am

    Nice contrasty shots!


Leave a Reply

