AKIRA 2000N BEGINNING OF SPRING

Posted in 35MM CAMERAS, TOY CAMERAS by Nicole Gelinas on April 26, 2012

Okay, these are the last four images from my trip to the Bloedel Reserve! Spring has just begun and you can start to see all of the little blossoms on the trees and the grass getting greener and greener by the minute! Also there were a bunch of geese just hanging out below the trees on the fourth photo. I will definitely be returning to the reserve to take more photos during summer and will be taking a different camera to test out. There are so many different places to walk and see that I will have no problem finding something new to photograph.

For this shoot I used the Akira 2000N loaded with Kodak Max, ISO400, Kodacolor print film (35mm) that expired on August of 2001. I am really loving the washed out effect from the expired film on the top two images. It sort of gives them a milky appearance that is really unusual and helps to create a look of visual depth. I will admit that I had to crop the first two images because the viewfinder on this camera is whack. To see an example of the issues I had with the viewfinder on the Akira 2000N see this post. If you are interested in seeing more photos taken at the Bloedel Reserve using the Akira 2000N visit my two other posts Lurking in the Shadows and Foliage by the Pond.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jim said, on April 26, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    You are really having some fun with that Akira! You have now probably published more photos from an Akira than anyone else in history.

    • Nicole Gelinas said, on April 26, 2012 at 6:07 pm

      Ha! Yeah I think you are right! All of these photos were from the same roll of film. I just like to post them in separate sections with the photos that I think go well together! So I have really only used the camera once! Hahah!


Leave a Reply

